The annual sales meeting at the Mirage in Las Vegas

One of the tips and tricks about having a blog is to link to popular sites. So, since we just got back from Vegas, I thought I would add a blog piece with links to some of the great things we saw and places we visited. So, here goes.

The Mirage Hotel in Las Vegas was beatiful. For example, in this last sentance, I linked to the city of Las Vegas because their travel and tourism site likely receives very strong traffic. The rooms at the Mirage were really beautiful and they were very comfortable. Everything was clean as could be expected. The picture on this page is the room I had.

On the last night, Julie Hough and I took a walk down to the Bellagio Hotel to see some Las Vegas lights. I had not been there before so this was a real treat. The fountains at the Bellagio were amazing. I had thought that they would just have very tall fountain flows but that was not the case at all. There was a water fountain show. It was to Disney music and the fountains danced and soared to the music. It was a tremendous treat.

Again, never having been to Vegas before, the Donnie & Marie Vegas Show struck me as odd. I would have never expected Donnie and Marie to have a show in what they call sin city. Marie Osmond sure does look great after that Nutrisystem diet. We didn’t see her in person but she and Donnie had a huge sign over the door at the Flamingo in Las Vegas.

On the way home, I had a huge chunk of time when I had to wait at the McCarran International Airport in Las Vegas. In general, the airport was very clean and comfortable. Although, my biggest disappointment was that they did not have CNN playing on TV monitors. That would have made the wait go much better.

One good thing is I bought a sandwich at the Carnegie Deli at the Mirage before I left and took it to the airport with me. I used their take-out. They made it very quickly and as can be expected from a New York style deli, it was huge!

The other restaurant at the Mirage in Las Vegas that I loved was called Cravings. It was a huge buffet. I went for breakfast and they had a tremendous selection. A couple of my favorites included the eggs benedict and also the latin breakfast section.

So you can see in this article, I am trying to link to lots of sites that have high traffic because this is a technique that will help with SEO in organic search engine listings. When we start to get traffic on this article, I will let you how it works.

Leave a Reply

